Good times in Safety Bay.

Since last time we started to have some decent and consistent wind. Some days im fully lit on my 5meter GIN kite and other days Im perfect on my 9meter, perfect for trying out some new moves. Im very happy to got one step closer to my goal for my Australia training trip, to land a airpass. Not there yet, but Im working my way step by step. Includes a lot of crashing, drinking pond water and heaps of bodydragging and relaunching. But its loads of fun and Im enjoying every second of it. More and more people are arriving here in Safety bay, but still have a lot of space to crash and have fun.

Good winds, good people, good parties, good (cheap) wine and good food, can I ask for more ? Just a bit cold in the wind, but cant really complain. Its still my favorite spot.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

