Walking, dancing and soon kiting!

I had a minor setback about 4 weeks ago, when I broke two bones in my foot and my training trip got a bit ruined. Well, thats what I tought. Since that happened it have almost been no wind, my friends here have been really great and we had loads of fun.

I went again to the doctor after last week expecting to get a new cast, when the doctor said Im ready to take it off and start walking again. SO happy about that. That was a week ago, and since that I had a lovely bodydrag session, a strapless surfboard session (a bit painfull), walking 6 hours in Perth Zoo and dancing at the clubs.

Im training up my dead leg to hopefully be back strong on the water in a week. My awesome GIN kites is really exited to get back out there with me.

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

