Fullmoon kiting in Sri Lanka.

After spending 2 months in the amazing country of Sri Lanka I have learned that the full moon is very special to the people here. Its their public holiday Poja day where the country stands still. The full moon on the other hand is so bright that its possible to kite and have pretty clear vision. Now Im going into my final training week in kitesurf paradise and I decided now I go as well. Such a beautiful experience and perfectly lit on my 7meter ZULU3. Pretty hard to take photos with no proper camera equipment, but we managed to get a few good ones out of it.

 

I have a lot of footage and pictures from this trip, but I will have more time to publish and edit when Im going for 2 weeks to Switzerland for some rest and mountain lake kiting again. And after heading to Norway and entering the Kongen av Færder race, should be interesting since I have really not been a lot kiting in Norway. 🙂

Cheers.

One thought on “Fullmoon kiting in Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

