My review on the GIN CANNIBAL!

As promised, here it is, my very own little personal review of the GIN kites CANNIBAL. The new freestyle/freeride/wave kite from my favorite brand, GIN KITEBOARDING, with a open C shape. After 3,5 years of riding the all-round ZULU 3 it was a major change for me, but luckily for the better….

kites

The biggest and most successful update is the BAR. With floaters connected to the bar it self and a rubber depower line, big chicken loop and removable donkey dick, the bar entered a whole new world. For me personally, this bar is PERFECTION! I could not ask for more!! Releasing goes quick and easy, and the leash connection can easy be changed by suicide mode or not. The only thing on the bar I could say is that the stopper does not move unless you are very strong!!

riding

The KITE flies (on the fabric settings for freestyle) with absolute amazing reaction and stability. Even the small sizes are slow enough for freestyling! After using a couple of weeks getting to know the kite my tricks sticks even better than before with this three strut and lightweight kite! The slack is very good compared to the previous zulu kite and making the passing easier for both blind tricks and handle passes! The kite is not moving around when I want to focus on learning a trick, I can trust the kite! Progression is already and will be EASY with this kite 😉

flipping

kites2

For the oldschoolers out there, the HANGTIME and lift is awesome when the kite is nicely powered! The 11m on the gives you more than enough time to throw in a extra backroll and even a extra grab in your favorite move. Looping goes smooth in strong wind and in light wind. Nice power in the loops!! Both hooked in and unhooked for that sake.

riding

The RELAUNCH is easier than you think with this kind of shape, just a little pull and the kite is already up on the side and ready to fly! And I am not an expert in relaunching 😉 (Depending on conditions of course) Quality of the kite is pretty good as well, one pump system AND it has a stopper ball!! Something the ZULU was missing! The kite looks a bit sad after a hard crash, but thats the shape and nothing to worry about!

kitegirl

I think that rounds it up 🙂 So my conlusion is that CANNIBAL is a perfect kite for beginners that want to make fast progression, intermediate riders learning unhooked, freestylers/wakestylers in any level and oldschoolers!! And that is my honest opinion! IM IN LOVE!! 😀

If you happen to be in Coche, Venezuela (and are a experienced rider) come find me for a test ride 🙂

One thought on “My review on the GIN CANNIBAL!

Leave a Reply

